Release PR Offline (Cinematic & Home Entertainment)


Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures Germany

August 14, 2014 (Home Entertainment Release) / March 27, 2014 (Cinematic Release)

“Captain America: The Winter Soldier” continues the big screen adventures of Steve Rogers aka Captain America and picks up after the cataclysmic events in New York with The Avengers, and finds Steve Rogers living quietly in Washington, D.C., and trying to adjust to the modern world.

Based on the ever-popular Marvel comic book series, first published in 1941, Marvel’s “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” returns Chris Evans (“Captain America: The First Avenger,” “Marvel’s The Avengers”) as the iconic Super Hero character Steve Rogers/Captain America along with Scarlett Johansson (“Marvel’s The Avengers,” “Iron Man 2”) as Natasha Romanoff/Black Widow, Sebastian Stan (“Captain America: The First Avenger,” “Black Swan”) as Bucky Barnes/Winter Soldier, Anthony Mackie (“The Hurt Locker,” “Million Dollar Baby”) as Sam Wilson/Falcon, Cobie Smulders (“Marvel’s The Avengers,” “How I Met Your  Mother”) as Agent Maria Hill,  Frank Grillo (“Zero Dark Thirty”) as Brock Rumlow, Emily VanCamp (“Revenge,” “The Ring Two,”) as Agent 13, Hayley Atwell (“Captain America: The First Avenger”) as Peggy Carter, with Academy Award® winner Robert Redford (“All Is Lost,” “The Company You Keep”) as Alexander Pierce, a senior leader within the S.H.I.E.L.D organization, and Samuel L. Jackson (“Marvel’s The Avengers,” “Iron Man 2”) as S.H.I.E.L.D. director Nick Fury.

Marvel’s “Captain America: The Winter Soldier” is directed by Emmy Award®–winning directors Anthony and Joe Russo from a screenplay by Christopher Markus & Stephen McFeely. Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige, p.g.a., is producing the film. Executive producers on the project include Louis D’Esposito, Alan Fine, Victoria Alonso, Michael Grillo and Stan Lee. The creative production team on the film includes director of photography Trent Opaloch (“Elysium,” “District 9”), production designer Peter Wenham (“21 Jump street,” “Fast Five”), editors Jeffrey Ford, A.C.E. (“Iron Man 3,” “Marvel’s The Avengers”) and Matthew Schmidt (“Iron Man 3,” “Marvel’s The Avengers”), and three-time Oscar®-nominated costume designer Judianna Makovsky (“The Hunger Games,” “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone”).